Electronics Recycling Information

Please see the comprehensive list below for specific electronics recycling information by geographical location. 

Washington Township (Adams County)

Washington Township is opening the Electronics Recycling Program to include residents from outside of Washington Township.  The rate is $0.45 per pound with a $25 minimum per trip.  The amount of electronics per trip are not limited.  All units will be weighed for cost.  Washington Township will take electronics on TUESDAYS and WEDNESDAYS from 8 AM until 4 PM.

Washington Twp Recycling

12725 Buchanan Trail East

Waynesboro, PA 17268



York County

York County recently moved the location for its recycling program.  The new location will be on Black Bridge Road in Manchester Township.  This free program is open Tuesday thru Thursday each week, from 3 – 6:30 PM.  Two municipal satellite sites will continue to conduct electronics recycling during their regular business hours.  Both Penn and Fairview will accept electronics from all York County residents and offer weekday and Saturday collection hours. 

Penn Township 717-632-7366

Fairview Township 717-901-5200


Lancaster County

LCSWMA accepts electronics and provides drop-off services to residents of Lancaster County at the Transfer Station Complex, Waste-to-Energy Facility and Frey Farm Landfill.

Transfer Station

1299 Harrisburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17603     Office: (717) 397-9968

Monday through Friday: 6:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.     Saturdays: 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Lancaster Waste-to-Energy Facility

1911 River Road, Bainbridge, PA     Office: (717) 426-1041     Scale House: (717) 293-5569

Monday through Friday 6:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.      Saturdays: 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Farm Frey Landfill

3049 River Road, Conestoga, PA 17516     Office: (717) 871-6420     Scale: (717) 872-7661

Monday through Friday: 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.     Saturdays 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.


Harrisburg, Hershey, Dauphin

Policies vary by municipality.  Please contact your local government office for specific directions.  Municipalities include: Derry Township, East Hanover Township, Harrisburg City, Highspire Borough, Hummelstown Borough, Lower Paxton Township, Lower Swatara Township, Middle Paxton Township, Middletown Borough, Paxtang Borough, Penbrook Borough, South Hanover Township, Steelton Borough, Susquehanna Township, Swatara Township and West Hanover Township.


Pennsylvania’s Recycling Hotline at:

(800) 346-4242

Contact Us for Your IT Project Management Needs

An experienced IT Project Management expert from TREYSTA will add expertise gained from many previous projects of different sizes. Your business will benefit from the Project Manager’s industry-specific knowledge of equipment and processes, cost management know-how, and people skills.

Are you ready to stop worrying about the many aspects of an IT project that could go wrong? Call us today, and let us supply the expertise you need to manage infrastructure projects, business continuity plans, business analysis, office relocations, data center setup, and more.

Treysta Provides Exceptional Client IT Services Check Out Some Of Our Services

Managed IT Services

TREYSTA removes IT from your daily anxiety list with managed IT services supported by local IT service professionals.  Nothing outsourced.

Network Security

Organizations are taking huge steps to prevent intruders from breaking into their offices. TREYSTA makes sure the computer network doors are locked and security system armed.

Business Continuity

The COVID-19 pandemic opened the eyes of many business owners who were not ready to put their business continuity strategies into place.  TREYSTA makes sure everything is good to go, when the next disaster strikes.